So long, Elimination Diet.

Yesterday was our last day on the Elimination Diet. Hallelujah!

We made it through one week, which proves that we can do this for three more. At least that’s what I’m telling myself.

I’m glad that we did the Elimination Diet before starting the Cleanse because it gave us a chance to try out shakes, soups, and other Clean recipes. We figured out what worked, and what we will never ever try ever again.

I also made a celebratory chocolate mousse, that ended up being so rich that I could only eat one bite. A celebratory chocolate mousse bite.

This morning we went to the Phoenixville Farmer’s Market, which turned out to be the lamest farmer’s market I’ve ever been to. In my mind I had pictured finding middle-aged women in overalls and sun hats, standing behind long tables filled with bountiful crates of fruits and vegetables.

Not even close.

It was under a bridge, it was raining, and old men were selling pre-packaged buffalo meat at $15/pound.

What is life.

They had some vegetables, but not much, so we left and found our vegetable utopia: Produce Junction.

Produce Junction is unlike any other place I’ve been to. There were mountains and mountains of fruits and vegetables at amazingly low prices. Might I add, all locally grown? What we didn’t realize is that you shop and stand in line simultaneously, paying for vegetables in one line, and fruits in another. However, after looking like Produce Junction newbies, we were able to buy all the produce we needed for the week (which is a lot), and only paid $30.

After finishing the Elimination Diet, I’ll be honest and say that I don’t really feel like much has changed, besides the fact that I have to pee every 20 minutes thanks to the 8 cups of water I now drink every day. I’m not looking to lose weight, but I hope that by the end of the next three weeks I’ll feel more energized, and will have better overall health. In the words of Outkast, I will be “So fresh and so clean clean.”

Peace & Love.

-Kelly

Leave a Reply

