!

Image

This is how I feel. I feel like this dog in a sombrero.

Today, for the first time in a long time, I cried happy tears. I cried happy tears because of warmth, because I finally know what topic I’m using for my first real unit plan, and because out of a passing thought, God is giving me one of my greatest desires.

A couple of days ago I posted about God’s leading in my life after spending three months in Lima, Peru. Since coming back to the States, I have wondered when God would send me back – I don’t know if this is where God wants me to be full-time, but how could He not want me to return to a country that has such a huge place in my heart? So I’ve waited…and waited. I even tried going back two years ago, but God closed the door and sent me to Asia instead. Yet, it was the trip I needed to be on at that point in time. I grew immensely, was constantly forced to step out of my comfort zone, and in the end, was given another puzzle piece of my calling. I’m going to teach English to middle/high school students? Really? Who knew I had it in me.

But now, it seems like God is telling me, “Kelly…guess what…it’s time!” And I am so ready.

Today I stepped into Caleb’s office to celebrate that things are falling into place, and I cried.

I cried because God is always so good to His children, and knows that I have been craving ceviche.

Leave a Reply

