Party Planning, Shmarty Planning: Continued

I wrote a few weeks ago about my party planning battle, and I am here to say: it’s over. Yesterday came and went, and it went beautifully. Here are a few pictures to prove it:

Table Centerpieces

Food Table #1

Food Table #1

Food Table #2

Food Table #2

Lemon Mousse & Chocolate Ganache Cupcakes

Lemon Mousse & Chocolate Ganache Cupcakes

BRIDAL SHOWER 3

Party Favors

Party Favors

Gifts!

Gifts!

Orange Gift-Opening Couch

Orange Gift-Opening Couch

  I honestly don’t know how everything came together. I overslept & woke up at 8 (it’s a sad day when waking up at 8 is considered oversleeping), and realized I forgot to buy napkins and thumb tacks, and the favor boxes were yet to be filled. The room where the party was being held was set up like a classroom, and it took me an unnecessary amount of time to move too many heavy tables in one very short stripy dress. Ultimately, the only reason why this day was a success is because finally, at 11 a.m., the bride’s family and one of the other bridesmaids swooped in and helped bring all the ideas that were floating inside my head to life. And that’s the key to planning: Help. I hate help. I hate relying on other people. I hate asking people to spend/donate money. But you know what? Today I am grateful that I was able to delegate, and trust that somehow, other people would be able to see my vision. I suppose that’s how it needs to be with most things. To celebrate this party planning victory, Caleb & I took a trip to H Mart, a Korean market that we have been wanting to explore. It was definitely worth the 40 minute drive, and we came home with these treasure finds: H MART Pajeon was also had, and there was great rejoicing in the Anderson household. If you’re wondering what Pajeon is, go HERE: (http://www.eatyourkimchi.com/how-to-make-pajeon/)

Pajeon in the making

Pajeon in the making

Watch out, South Korea.

 

Leave a Reply

