labor day adventures

First of all…Happy September!

I am so ready for Fall to come, but this weekend was the perfect end to a pretty perfect Summer.

One thing I appreciate about my family is their spontaneity. My mom called on Friday afternoon and said that her and my dad wanted to visit, but because she had to lead worship on Sunday morning they weren’t able to come until Sunday afternoon. I always love when they visit….even though we only spent about 24 hours together.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures I took this weekend: 

We went to Joe’s Crab Shack for dinner | It was honestly kind of a let down :/ Caleb and I can make better shrimp and crabs for half the cost. 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My sister and I had a sleepover last night, and spent much needed time together. I miss her, and feel like I’m missing out sometimes. She gets more beautiful every time I see her.

labor day 11

 This morning my parents came over for toast & eggs, and then we went kayaking down the river.

It was so peaceful, and we were even followed by a trio of ducks.

labor day 6

labor day 7

labor day 8

labor day 9

labor day 10

 

labor day 1

labor day

labor day 2

labor day 3

labor day 4

labor day 5

 

Hope you had a happy Labor Day! 🙂 

Did you make any special memories this weekend? 

7 thoughts on “labor day adventures

    • I agree! My sister and I are 8 years apart, so our relationship hasn’t always been the best. Now that she’s older, we’ve been able to connect on a deeper level. I really love when she visits & I can continue to build on our new relationship. 🙂

Leave a Reply

