Finish This | Week 42

I’ve been silently following Nicole from Three 31 Blog for a while now, and love reading her “Finish This:” link-up. Each week, Nicole, and three other ladies answer question prompts on their blogs, and encourage others to link up as well! I think it’s such a great link-up, and a wonderful way to get to know other bloggers. 🙂

finishthis-linkupbutton

This week, I decided to give it a try:

1. It took me a long time to realize: 

It took me a long time to realize that I am becoming my mother. From her crazy hand motions and facial expressions, to the way she answers the phone, I am her.

And you know what? I’m okay with that.

Because she is the most loving, faithful, and God-fearing woman I know. While she’s not perfect, she knows how to pray, and how to seek God with all that she has.

2. I surround myself with: 

Good/interesting food.

My most favorite moments with Caleb revolve around food.

My favorite date was when he took me to China Town & we shared more about each other over pickled jellyfish head & squab (not the greatest meal, but definitely the most memorable). Our one year anniversary was celebrated with Peking Duck, and we grew together as we traveled to South Korea & ate Korean BBQ and kimchi.

Sunday afternoons are spent making soup (we both really love soup), and many a night has been spent eating a loaf of French Bread with brie & prosciutto, and of course, drinking Blood Orange San Pellegrino.

During our dating days, we worked together to win Swagbucks, and won enough to buy a $40 Maggiano’s Gift Card. We relished in our free meal, enjoying every delicious bite of mussels in that amazing white sauce, and took home a tiramisu to share over a travel documentary.

Food really has a way of bringing comfort & connection.

I won’t bore you with more reasons why I love food, haha but I’ll just wrap this up by telling you to go read Nicole’s blog & the others that linked up today!

Happy Wednesday! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Finish This | Week 42

  1. Awwww, I love secret admirers who reveal themselves!!!!! Thanks so much for the love and joining the link up. Don’t forget about the “year in review” post at the end of December. FUN STUFF!!!!!

    • Haha! I’m so glad I did!

      I’ll definitely have to check out the “year in review.” It sounds fun! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by, Nicole!

    • I’m glad I finally did it this week! 🙂 It’s really fun, and sometimes it’s to have a prompt too.

      Thanks for reading, Sarah!

Leave a Reply

