The Bethadilly Challenge: January 6 – 11

For Christmas, Caleb surprised me with a Canon! I really love taking pictures, and want to learn how to use my new camera well. It’s my very first DSLR, and I have already loved figuring out how to stop shooting in auto-mode. (Milo has been the best test subject)

When I discovered Beth’s blog & her daily photo challenge (#thebethadillychallenge), I knew it was something I wanted to try. Each month there is a daily prompt to follow for inspiration! I started a little late, but decided to do it anyway. Better late than never, right? 🙂

Even though I’ve been sharing my pictures on Instagram & a few other blog posts, I decided that every Sunday I would share the pictures I take for the challenge here as well.

January 6: calm

Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

January 7: perspective

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

January 8: simple

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

January 9: circle

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

January 10: warm

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

January 11: my favorite thing{s}

#1: the little details in our apartment

Photo Jan 11, 8 49 49 AM Photo Jan 11, 8 50 10 AM

#2: Milo & the little white socks on his paws

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Are you doing a photo challenge? How have you been able to find inspiration?

10 thoughts on “The Bethadilly Challenge: January 6 – 11

  1. So I could have said this on IG but perhaps saying it on your blog is better anyways haha. That photo you took of the teapot (split over two frames) for Jan 10th is just stunning! and then Milo’s wee little socked paws also! So cute, so so cute 😀

    • Thanks Kim! I got a Canon Rebel T5. It’s very easy to use & I would definitely recommend it for someone just starting out using a DSLR (like me). 🙂

  2. Oh my gooosh! Your photos are so so lovely! Love the perspective one 🙂 Also, that teapot is poppin’! I’ve never tried a photo challenge, but I might just after seeing your amazing photos!

    • Norkor, that is so so sweet! I’m so thankful for all of the great feedback I’ve gotten on my photos. It’s so encouraging!

      And you should start a challenge! It’s so much fun.

Leave a Reply

