Yay! I won! I won! I won!

My blogger friend Kim recently nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award.

sisterhood-of-the-world

She gave me ten questions to answer, and I will nominate six other bloggers to do the same!

My questions are:

1. Pepsi or Coke?: Green Tea Ginger Ale. 😉

2. Coffee or Tea?: It depends on the time of day, and whether or not I have a big assignment to finish. Chocolate Chai is my favorite.

3. Favorite Color of the Rainbow?: Red.

4. Favorite Christmas Carol?: It’s a tie between Silent Night & O Holy Night.

5. Favorite Movie?: Also a tie between You’ve Got Mail (The first time I saw it, I was 11, and I fell in love with Tom Hanks. “I wanted it to be you. I wanted it to be you so badly.” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cjvwTzhG), and About Time. (Ugh, the soundtrack is so beautiful.) Listen to this now:

6. If you could be any animal living or extinct what would you chose to be?: I would be a cat because then I could be best friends with Milo. Oh wait, I already am.

7. What is your favorite season?: I love Spring because: (1) My birthday & (2) Growth {Plants & Flowers & Vegetables}

8. What were your all-time favorite children’s or young adult novels?: I loved Esperanza Rising by Pam Muñoz Ryan & Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine equally. The Magician’s Nephew and the rest of The Chronicles of Narnia series (C.S. Lewis is my hero) were high on my list as well. Also: Series of Unfortunate Events (The Reptile Room in particular), and The BFG by Roald Dahl (along with BoyFantastic Mr. Fox, George’s Marvelous Medicine, and Matilda). I recently read The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and it changed my life (I wept for hours after I read that book). I used to read a lot when I was younger. I wish I had more time to do so now.

9. What are your all-time favorite adult novels?: Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen, The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton, Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, and The Beloved Stranger by Grace Livingston Hill (I’m not sure how many people know of her, but she’s my favorite Christian author). I’m also going to include The Chronicles of Narnia again because I feel they are appropriate for every age. I mean, the symbolism in The Last Battle gets me every time.

10. Favorite series on television if you watch: Parks & Recreation, The Office, Portlandia, Call the Midwife, Downton Abbey, Seinfeld, and Gilmore Girls. 

And the nominees are:

Amy @ Blue Skies and Sunshine 

Jessica @ The Adventures of a Wild Thing

Kaycie @ Life is a Highway

Natalie @ A Tiny Traveler

Summer @ Coffee With Summer

Yulunda @ Y I’m Writeous

My questions for the bloggers I nominated are: 

1) What is your favorite quote or Bible verse?

2) What is the most interesting food you have ever eaten?

3) If you could re-live any moment in your life / or live in a different time period, what would it be?

4) Did you make any resolutions for the New Year? If so, what were they?

5) What would you say is your “Spirit Animal”?

6) If you could have lunch with Amy Poehler (because obviously, we all want to be her best friend), what is one question you would ask her?

7) If your life was made into a movie, what would it be called? Who would play you?

8) Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

9) What is your biggest pet peeve?

10) What is one piece of advice you would give to your 18 year old self?

Go check out these lovely blogs, and find out what these ladies have to say! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Yay! I won! I won! I won!

    • It really is!
      One summer I worked as a bookstore attendant at a Christian summer camp, and I read “Redeeming Love” 5 times. It’s such an amazing spin on Hosea!

Leave a Reply

