Grateful Heart Monday: On a Wednesday

Grateful Heart w/ Ember Grey
Today was my first day of Student Teaching, and yesterday I kind of panicked.
But this morning I read 1 Corinthians 13, and I was reminded that God’s love is patient & kind. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. He has brought me to this classroom, and He won’t leave me to fend for myself.
Today as I spent time in the classroom, I received hugs, heard students say “Hey! Mrs. Anderson is back!”, and helped a small group of fourth graders understand the difference between prime & composite numbers. By the end, I had a sense that this is where I belong.
It’s been a while since I participated in the Grateful Heart Linkup with Emily from Ember Grey Blog, but today I felt it was necessary.
Today I am grateful for:
– Jesus & His peace
– Confirmation that I am right where I’m supposed to be
– A supportive cooperating teacher who lets me ask her millions of questions
– A great group of third & fourth graders 🙂
I hope that wherever you are, if you are doubting yourself, or are worried about whether or not you will succeed, know that if God has called you to this place, He will be faithful to provide you with all the strength & courage you need to accomplish the task at hand.
3 thoughts on “Grateful Heart Monday: On a Wednesday

  1. Wow, even I needed that reminder! This was so encouraging, thank you. I’m so glad you had a great day in the classroom 🙂 Have a great weekend, Kelly! (PS- I’m not sure if you changed the picture of yourself on here? I don’t remember seeing it before… you are beautiful!)

    • Thanks so much Emily! I’m glad you were encouraged. 🙂

      And yes! I did change the picture of myself. My wedding photographer was amazing!

  2. Aww, I love reminders like this. Especially on a day like you had where I am nervous or unsure. Thanks for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

