When Jesus said He’d take care of everything, He meant it

Disclaimer: this picture has little to do with the rest of this post. I just love my owl candle warmer. 🙂 
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Last night we had our first team meeting in over a month.

I think about our trip to Peru every single day.

I think about the people we’re going to meet, the children we’re going to fall in love with, and the language barrier we are somehow going to overcome.

Each team member is so special; we all have unique gifts & talents to offer, but in the end, we’re all just a bunch of introverts that have the same fears about crawling out of our comfort zones.

At our meeting we talked about important team stuff. Stuff like missing clearances, and a scary deadline to purchase plane tickets.

You see, we each have to raise about $650 before we can buy our tickets. And we need to buy our tickets in a little over a week.

As we met, we all agreed that this is a time of extreme stretching. It’s easy to become discouraged when time is running out, and funds aren’t coming in. It’s easy to lose hope. It’s easy to wonder if this is what we’re really called to do.

But then…

Jesus gently reminds me that He is my provider.

He reminds me that He is more than enough.

He reminds me of the second time I was planning to go to Peru, and Elim Bible Institute told me I couldn’t travel because I hadn’t paid off my school bill, and the cost was just too much. Within weeks, I won a grant, I was offered a well-paying job, and someone paid for my plane ticket.

He reminds me of His faithfulness.

He reminds me of His love, and how this love never fails.

Never fails

Never fails

Never fails.

When Jesus said He’d take care of everything, He meant it.

Every single penny.

13 thoughts on “When Jesus said He’d take care of everything, He meant it

    • Thanks, Victoria! We actually leave the first week of March!

      What will you be doing in Madrid? That’s so exciting! I would LOVE to be prayer partners! I need all the prayers and encouragement I can get. 🙂

    • Danielle, thank you! I would love to hear more about your time on the mission field. That’s really where my heart is & I always love hearing stories about other people’s missions experiences.

  1. I was praying very early this morning, (actually doing more crying than praying), and the Lord gave me this beautiful verse: “The Lord will perfect that which concerns me” Paslm 138:8 (NKJV)

    Perfect… make perfect, make right, take care of everything in the BEST way

    Before the day was done, the Lord did perfect what was most important to me. He IS faithful! I have seen it too many times to believe anything else. I know He will do the same for the whole Peru group!! Love you Kelly – you are my pride and joy! ❤

    • Mom ❤
      That verse is so comforting. It's so comforting to know that the Lord really does have everything under control. We don't have to fight our battles alone. I know we were both praying about the same thing, and I am so glad that we share faith in Christ. Without Him, I really don't know where we would be!

      And He REALLY IS FAITHFUL! Two of our team members were given the exact amount that they needed for their tickets, and I know He is going to do the same for the others.

      I love you & am so thankful for your prayers!

Leave a Reply

