The Bethadilly Challenge: February 8 – 14

So far, this week was the most challenging week for me. Once a month I house sit / babysit for a single mother while she is on-call at one of our local hospitals. The job is easy, and the pay is excellent, but I hate leaving Caleb and sleeping alone in a house that is still strange to me even after almost a year. Not to mention, waking up at 5:30 a.m. is not my forte.

I’ve struggled with the prompts. And I’ve lost out on a lot of natural, beautiful light. Even so, here are my pictures. They’re not the best, but I’m determined to stick this challenge out until the very end.

February 8: chaos {from the start of this day I was feeling run down. maybe I’m coming down with a cold? who knows. either way, I came home from church, avoided chaos at all costs, and took a much needed nap. this is also an iPhone photo, in case you were wondering}

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

February 9: writing {I love going back & reading what I’ve written in past journal entries. in September, God placed a promise of provision on my heart – specifically for our loans. on Sunday we received $500 which was exactly what we needed to become fully funded for our upcoming missions trip. if God can provide for a small missions trip, He can most definitely do the same for our loans}

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

February 10: curly {twine in color and black & white}

Photo Feb 10, 6 20 39 PM

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

February 11: pattern

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetPhoto Feb 11, 6 50 21 PM

February 12: my view today {I came home from a long day of student teaching & a disappointing interview to find my hard working husband cooking dinner. I had to hide behind the wall because he doesn’t like getting his picture taken…nonetheless, I’m grateful for him & all he does}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

February 13: love {we had a Valentine’s Celebration & my students gave me treats & a heart shaped doughnut. I love that I get to do this all the time}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

February 14: valentine {Caleb is the best Valentine, but because he doesn’t like getting his picture taken, here is a picture of Milo}

Photo Feb 14, 11 38 26 AM Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

2 thoughts on “The Bethadilly Challenge: February 8 – 14

  1. I don’t know what you’re talkin’ about lady, I LOVED these pictures. 🙂 The one of Caleb seems like one you’ll treasure for a long time! It is so sweet and captures a really special, real life moment. I love these posts!

    • Bonnie, that’s so sweet! The picture of Caleb is definitely my favorite. I’m definitely my own worst critic, so comments like yours are always really encouraging! ❤

Leave a Reply

