Grateful Heart Monday: family & photo recovery software

Today I’m grateful for family & photo recovery software.

On Friday, Caleb’s two brothers, Jared & Levi, came to visit from Florida. This whole weekend has been so intensely cold, but because Saturday was scheduled to be the warmest day, we decided to go snow tubing in the Poconos.

What should have been a 2 hour drive at most, became a 3 hour drive because of snow & slow drivers. Thankfully we made it in one piece, and wasted no time buying our admission tickets & sliding down the huge snowy hill.

We had such an awesome time tubing at Camelback Mountain Resort. Even though it was a little on the pricier side ($30/person), it was worth it – especially because the weather really was perfect. At one point, the snow had stopped falling, and we were practically the only people sliding down the hill.

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

As soon as we got home, I wanted to edit all the pictures I took and watch the video I shot while we tubed down the hill. Unfortunately, after a computer freak out, everything was deleted off my SD card. I was so sad – I was the only one that took pictures, and while we had a few other videos, I wanted something to remember such a great day.

That’s when I discovered photo recovery software. After finding programs that only offered free-trials, I finally found one that let me search my card and preview & download the pictures that had been found.

Some of the pictures I took were damaged, and the video was unresponsive, but eight pictures is better than none.

What are you grateful for today?

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetPhoto Feb 14, 4 55 49 PMPhoto Feb 14, 4 55 16 PM

Photo Feb 14, 6 16 31 PMPhoto Feb 14, 6 16 28 PM

Photo Feb 14, 6 13 15 PM

2 thoughts on “Grateful Heart Monday: family & photo recovery software

Leave a Reply

