The Bethadilly Challenge: March 1 – 5

I have a strong feeling that this month is going to be an extremely memorable month. Tomorrow, Caleb and I are leading our team to Lima, Peru; a country that has an incredible hold on my heart.

I am so excited to see what memories I’ll be able to capture, and to share them with the world once we get back to the States. For now, here are my first five Bethadilly Challenge photos. If you’d like to participate this month, click here for the prompts.

March 1: my passion {I have a lot of passions – writing, traveling, teaching, learning about Jesus – but most recently, I’ve discovered that I love photography. I have so much more to learn, but I love being able to capture the people and animals I love the most}

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

March 2: bokeh {#1) an oldie, but a goodie. one of the very first pictures I took with my DSLR. #2) candle bokeh and a pinecone}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

March 3: a sound {currently reading Julie Andrews’ memoir, and I can hear the sound of her sweet voice in every word I read}

Photo Mar 03, 5 26 36 PM

March 4: change {the past two years have been filled with changes, and I’m looking forward to what changes this year will bring}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

March 5: eyes {my eyesight is terrible. in third grade, I finally convinced my mom to take me to the eye doctor, and I got a pair of glasses. since then, my prescription has worsened, and now I wear thick grandpa lenses}

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Next time I post something, I’ll be in Peru! Yay!

Leave a Reply

