The Bethadilly Challenge: March 20th – 27th

Our Peru trip really messed up my Bethadilly Challenge posts. I was taking pictures every day (and I took a lot of pictures), but usually forgot to check the prompt before we went out to work. However, I am back! Here are my latest Bethadilly shots. 🙂

March 20: something old {this is a little doll that I used to play with at my grandparents’ house. my grandma gave me the doll as a wedding present}

Photo Mar 20, 2 53 47 PM

March 21: a bottle {this is an empty bottle of Inca Kola. we have a bottle collection, and thought this would be a perfect addition}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

March 22: sunday morning {eating watermelon with the hope that Spring will come back soon & actually stay for a while}

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

March 23: me {I really hate selfies, so I decided to take a picture of something that represents me – one of my favorite spoons given to me by my friend Kelly. it has my name on the end, and even though it says “my coffee spoon,” I use it for tea. it’s a little bit dented, but also dainty, and I feel like I’m that way sometimes}

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

March 24: on the floor {lying on the floor in our apartment because it’s cozy and beautiful}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

March 25: what I’m looking at {tea in my favorite mug}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

March 26: my addiction {alfajors & dulce de leche. if you don’t know what they are, I’m sorry.}

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetIMG_4513

March 27: salty {I made Aji de Gallina – a Peruvian dish with chicken and rice and other perfect spices. for being a Gringa, I think it came out pretty great}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

