A Soltane Saturday

Friends are important.

It’s not always easy living off campus – sometimes I feel disconnected from the rest of the college. Not to mention, most people think I already graduated because I’m student teaching and hardly ever on campus.

But then there are days like today. I met Natalie and Amy at Soltane Breads and Spreads in downtown Phoenixville. I had never been there before, and was excited to spend time talking and drinking coffee with two ladies that I want to get to know a little bit better. They are both so incredibly sweet, and I’m thankful for the time we had together this morning. 🙂

Soltane itself is small and cozy, and I loved all the details that makes it special. There were quite a few people getting coffee and bagels this morning, but I was still able to snag us a spot by the window.

I had a chai latte, and even though it was a little watery, there was nothing a bit of sugar couldn’t fix. I can’t wait to hang out with these ladies again, and find another great coffee spot like Soltane.

Photo Mar 28, 9 17 27 AM

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Photo Mar 28, 9 13 11 AM

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

IMG_4604

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Photo Mar 28, 10 20 57 AM

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

4 thoughts on “A Soltane Saturday

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I can’t wait to find another coffee shop to explore so I can link up again this month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

