Grateful Heart Monday: because it’s been too long

mondays

Currently: taking a break from homework to write this.

Today was most definitely a Monday.

I started teaching Math today, and as I went to sit on the stool to teach my students about 3D objects, I missed it completely, and fell on the floor.

Me as I fell:

heavy breathing

No one knew what to do, including me, and I just laid on the floor for a minute, and then started teaching while still sitting down. A student told me I should have recorded it, and put it on AFV. Definitely, kid. Definitely…

But later today I had an awesome job interview with two amazing ladies, so in the end, I think my day was redeemed. I also had coffee, and they bought me a bagel with honey walnut cream cheese. I also snagged a re-fill (most likely illegal) and so I have coffee for tomorrow morning waiting for me in the fridge.

Sometimes I like to dwell on bad things that happen. I texted a bunch of people about the incident, and also made a big deal about how I also hurt my elbow. Looking back, I had a pretty great day. I even got to talk to my mom, and I get to see my parents this coming weekend! Yay for holidays!

So, today I’m grateful that:

  • I only hurt my elbow (and my pride), but that I was able to get through the rest of my lesson.
  • I had a great interview
  • Monday isn’t the only day for fresh starts
  • I won’t fall tomorrow (hopefully)
  • I had a bagel
  • my mom loves me, and has become my best friend

What are you grateful for today? Go check out Ember Grey to see what Emily is grateful for today. 🙂

Jan2015GHMButtontransbkg_zps55af070d

4 thoughts on “Grateful Heart Monday: because it’s been too long

    • HAHA YES. Please laugh because I laugh every time I think about it.

      AND YEAH. We’re leaving Thursday after work! We’ll be in Horseheads Friday – Sunday night. Yay! I get to see you!

  1. oh, lady. If I’d recorded every time I’ve fallen in my life, I’d have years worth of AFV worthy moments, ha! So happy to hear your interview went well! (My mom is my best friend too) 🙂 Hope you’re having a great week!

    • Haha I am super clumsy, but every time I fall, I’m still shocked… I should be used to things like this by now. 😉 Hope you have a great Easter!

Leave a Reply

