Easter 2015

Easter Break started out the way all breaks should: with Krispy Kreme
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Milo looked out the window & avoided my parents’ cat.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

We spent some time with George.Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

I made Eggs Benedict with my mom (and once again proved that every recipe Ree Drummond has is amazing}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

 We found old watercolor paints:

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

And I made my sister an early birthday card with colored pencils because the water colors were too dry:

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

We did some bird watching:

IMG_4862

IMG_4877 IMG_4882 IMG_4886

And then it snowed on Easter morning, and we did more bird watching (including Milo):

IMG_4903 IMG_4904 IMG_4906 IMG_4918 IMG_4924 IMG_4928 IMG_4933 IMG_4936 IMG_4938 IMG_4940

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

We had a beautiful Easter dinner:

Photo Apr 05, 1 00 36 PM Photo Apr 05, 1 00 46 PM Photo Apr 05, 1 27 07 PM Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

And I had a mini photo shoot with my gorgeous sister:

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

I am blessed to call these people my family. So grateful for the time we spent together this weekend. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Easter 2015

    • Yes!! It was completely unexpected – especially because it was 60 degrees on Friday afternoon. Hope you had a blessed Easter as well!

    • I did! It was a lovely weekend. 🙂 And you’re too kind, friend! I still have no real idea what I’m doing. 😉 haha hope you had a great Easter too!

Leave a Reply

