My very first VoxBox & the time I made a YouTube video

Last August I joined the site called Influenster.

Influenster rewards people for using social media, and calculates their social impact score based on how many followers they have on twitter, instagram, facebook, and other social media sites. When you join, you’re able to answer “snaps” which are questions about random things like what beauty products you use, how much coffee you consume daily, and what brands of frozen dinners you’ve tried. There is also the option of writing reviews about different products, which give you extra points, and help you to unlock different badges.

You also have the chance to complete surveys, which make you eligible to receive VoxBoxes. A VoxBox is a box filled with free things that you can try out and eventually review. I have been wanting to receive a VoxBox for a reallyyyy long time, so when Influenster emailed me and told me that I was picked for their next product campaign, I was SO excited.

For my first VoxBox, I was given a free sample of a shampoo and conditioner from SoapBox, which is a company that strives to promote health and wellness around the globe. For every SoapBox product that is sold, the company gives free bars of soap, vitamin supplements, and clean water to children in need all over the world.

After you receive your VoxBox, Influenster asks you to complete different tasks (like tweeting about your box, and sharing the product with your friends on Facebook). One of my tasks was to make a video of myself opening the VoxBox. I have never had a desire to be on YouTube, but I thought I’d give it a shot….I can’t tell you how many times Caleb snuck in the room and laughed at me as I attempted to start the video. Vlogging is really hard, guys.

If you notice, I was out of breath because I ran across the room to get a hair clip. Obviously, I need to do more exercise. I also really don’t have a hair care regimen – as you can see from my super wavy locks because I’m too lazy to dry them in the morning (sleep > everything).

The first thing I noticed when I opened the box & checked out the products, was that the shampoo and conditioner smelled fantastic. I have never heard of the Bataua Fruit (nor do I know how to pronounce it), but if it tastes as good as it smells … I really need to try it ASAP.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

I was so excited to try these out that I sacrificed a few extra minutes of sleep and took a shower. Overall, I was really happy with the product – it smelled amazing, and made my hair smell amazing too (which is a huge plus). I didn’t notice anything significant in how my hair felt afterwards (neither did Caleb), but I was happy knowing I wasn’t using something that would affect my hair with too many chemicals.

I’ll definitely buy SoapBox products in the future, and think you should too. 🙂

(I received this free sample of SoapBox products in exchange for an honest review.)

Leave a Reply

