Day 6: job

 If you couldn’t answer with your job, how would you answer the question, ‘what do you do’?

As of today, I’m still a student. However, Friday, at 3 p.m., I’ll walk across the stage, and can finally declare that I am a college graduate. It’s all very exciting.

In July, I’ll start working full time at a local daycare/preschool, and will stay there until we find teaching jobs & move overseas. Caleb and I plan to teach English for two – three years, or however long it takes for us to pay off enough of our student loans to become full-time missionaries.

But if I couldn’t answer with the title of “Preschool/Elementary/English teacher,” and had to answer the question “what do you do?” I would have to say:

1. Globe Trekker Host: I have always struggled with a strong case of wanderlust. I want to see the world, and I would love to get paid to do so. Caleb and I watch a few Youtubers that stir up the worst kind of jealousy in us. Mark Wiens gets to travel and eat Thai food every day. Simon and Martina get to talk about Korean culture and have traveled all over Asia. I once thought about auditioning for Globe Trekker, but went to college instead.

2. Photographer: When Caleb surprised me with my first DSLR this past December, my life changed. I can spend hours looking at wedding/engagement/infant photography, and am constantly inspired by Ioana Bentum, Nessa KSam Hurd, Allison Roche, Kate Serbin, Courtney Kurtz, and countless others that create the most beautiful images. Tumblr is my biggest time waster, but also my greatest source of inspiration and discovery of new artists. I’m proud of how far I’ve come in the past five months, and only dream of getting on the level of the creatives I listed above.

How would you answer?

2 thoughts on “Day 6: job

    • You’re beautiful and everything you do is beautiful. 🙂

      Also, I’m honored that you always read my blog. ❤ I love you, friend.

Leave a Reply

