As a Flower

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetIMG_7296

I am as a flower fading fast,
trying to blossom while I last.
I am as a wave tossed and lost in the sea,
but still God makes notice of me.
He listens to my every need
and takes heed of every plea.
Who am I but a girl who’s searching and poor?
Still He lifts me up and makes me more.
Though sometimes I feel low and next to nothing,
in Him, I become something.
I am as a flower fading fast,
and I will serve Him while I last.”

(I’ve been trying to find who wrote this beautiful poem, but to no avail. Please let me know if you know who wrote this.)

Leave a Reply

